Church Council

Church Council consists of twelve members. Council members are elected by the membership for a three-year term.


President: Linda Weiser

Vice President: Wes Gerstenkorn

Secretary: Amy Gagas

Treasurer:  Sara Hale and Louie Harris


Jim Hasselman
Joe Polidoro
Debbie Maguire
Darlene Leech
Leslie Carden
Evan Gerstenkorn
Rachael Causland
Kat McFarland
Tami Simpkins


Financial Secretary: Barb Ryan

Pastor Littleton


— To lead this congregation in stating its mission, to do long-range planning, to set goals and priorities, and to evaluate its activities in light of its mission and goals.
— To seek to involve all members of this congregation in worship, learning, witness, service, and support.
— To oversee and provide for the administration of this congregation to enable it to fulfill its functions and perform its mission.
— To maintain supportive relationships with the pastor(s) and staff and help them annually to evaluate the fulfillment of their calling or employment.
— To be examples individually and corporately of the style of life and ministry expected of all baptized persons.
— To promote a congregational climate of peace and goodwill, and, as differences and conflicts arise, to endeavor to foster mutual understanding.
— To arrange for pastoral service during the sickness or absence of the pastor.
— To emphasize partnership with the synod and churchwide organization of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America as well as cooperation with other congregations, both Lutheran and non-Lutheran, subject to established policies of the synod and the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.
— To recommend and encourage the use of program resources produced or approved by the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.
— To seek out and encourage qualified persons to prepare for the ministry of the Gospel.

Feel free to contact any of these individuals with your thoughts, needs or concerns for Trinity.